Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Find out what our customers are saying about us and why we’ve earned just over 300 five-star ratings on Google, Facebook, Yelp, Zillow and Angie’s List!

300+ Customer Reviews
5/5
The Family Mortgage Team at LeaderOne
5.0
Based on 40 reviews
powered by Facebook
Hugh Stoddard
Hugh Stoddard
2020-09-15T13:40:09+0000
This is my 2nd refinance with Family Mortgage Team and again they did everything perfectly. In recent years, "customer... service" has become an oxymoron - especially in the financial services sector. But Scott and the Team not only got me a remarkably good deal, they were transparent, communicative, and pleasant to work with. They have earned my eternal loyalty.read more
Eric Parker
Eric Parker
2020-09-14T23:03:55+0000
Refinance was seamless. I would highly recommend them. We have used them twice and both times were great! Highly... recommended!read more
Susan Spreter
Susan Spreter
2020-09-05T21:23:31+0000
Scott Evans and his team at Leader One do an above and beyond job with mortgages and refinances! We have used them... several times and are never disappointed!The are always available to answer questions and provide all the information needed to close the deal with NO negative surprises!We would recommend them to anyone whoneeds these services!!!read more
Peter Abbey
Peter Abbey
2020-08-21T16:41:18+0000
LeaderOne makes refinancing an easy experience. Everyone was wonderful to work with and the whole process was fast and... pleasurable..read more
Theresa Bryant Davis
Theresa Bryant Davis
2020-08-17T17:04:04+0000
They were all great. I would definitely recommend them
Jack Stirzaker
Jack Stirzaker
2020-08-14T14:33:39+0000
The Family Mortgage Team at Leader One handled my loan flawlessly. Scott and the team were very efficient, kept me... informed and willing to answer all my questions despite not being able to meet in-person due to Covid 19. I was able to close sooner than originally planned. I will certainly use them again and be willing to recommend them to anyone who asks.read more
Diane K DePeder
Diane K DePeder
2020-07-02T16:12:08+0000
Would highly recommend if looking for a mortgage company in Georgia. Refinance was seamless, terms exactly what we... asked for!read more
Theodora Frudden McLeskey
Theodora Frudden McLeskey
2020-05-26T22:02:23+0000
Excellent, efficient, personable, patient. Absolutely the best mortgage information and service. I give them a 5+
Georgia Sterling
Georgia Sterling
2020-05-08T19:38:27+0000
Good experience. Knowledgeable, friendly, patient staff.Would recommend
Bruce Barker
Bruce Barker
2020-04-02T19:59:38+0000
Very helpful very nice peopleThat are very knowledgeableI will return to them for any future business
Jim Canupp
Jim Canupp
2020-03-18T20:49:48+0000
The staff at Leader One has an advantage that seems to be a lost art....connecting and communicating with their... clients. My process was smooth and prompt, making my redi a painless experience!read more
Justin Tinsley
Justin Tinsley
2020-03-03T20:10:08+0000
Can’t go wrong with the family mortgage team have been a client and helped many over the years to become home owners!!!!
Scott Sylva-Mashburn
Scott Sylva-Mashburn
2019-12-25T09:39:25+0000
Wow, I still can’t believe how well the whole process went. Having first bought back in 2005, I was worried the... current process would be too complicated. Cheryl and Wendi walked us through the process and not only make sense, but made it quick and painless. We love our new house and the dogs love their new yard. Thank you so much!read more
Tracy Buchanan
Tracy Buchanan
2019-06-20T03:14:23+0000
I cannot say enough good things about the family mortgage team they were all so easy to work with. I would definitely... recommend them to anyone.read more
Mike Taylor
Mike Taylor
2019-04-18T19:52:28+0000
Let me start by saying if you choose any other lender then LeaderOne you have unfortunately made a mistake. I have... never had anyone so determined to help me get into a house then John Becker. He has literally been working with me for over a year as I worked on my credit. Even after i called him hundreds of times he never once lost his positive attitude or drive to get me into my house. As of this morning we have been approved and we are getting to move into our dream home! John you rock!!!read more
Charles McGilvary Johnson
Charles McGilvary Johnson
2018-08-08T22:10:31+0000
I’m currently using Scott & Wendi for our new home purchase. This is my 3rd time using them & I will continue using... them. They are great with quick responses to questions.read more
John Cloonan
John Cloonan
2018-07-03T18:00:20+0000
The team at Family Mortgage was amazing. From helping us to improve our credit score early in the process to getting us... through the offer, to making sure we understood everything, they were there, communicating. Special shout out to Michelle Hawkins, Wendi Perez, John Becker, Cheryl Cappelli, and Scott Evans for making it all happen for us.read more
Bill Beaty
Bill Beaty
2017-07-27T00:29:08+0000
I had one difficult situation after another for Scott and his team led by John Becker. They never once told me "no" or... you need to do a list in order to maybe be offered something next year. They found ways to get me qualified and not put me in a bad position in an irresponsible manner like we saw with the housing recession back in 2008. I would recommend Family Mortgage to anyone whom has faith in realizing the impossible when it comes to mortgages and finances.read more
John A Bowie
John A Bowie
2017-07-17T19:28:39+0000
I have done 3 refinance's with Scott and his team and they are always on top of it and make the process very painless. ... I would highly recommend Scott and the team to anyone that ask.read more
Oksana Romankova
Oksana Romankova
2017-07-06T19:52:18+0000
Scott and the team helped us refinance our house. Their team is extremely professional and efficient, closed on the... loan in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase or refinance.read more
Derek Putnam
Derek Putnam
2017-06-18T00:48:18+0000
Recently, my wife and I purchased a new home after having made an offer on another home that fell through. Scott and... his team worked diligently to shift everything to the 2nd house. They did a marvelous job and were all extremely friendly and easy to with with. We highly recommend the Family Mortgage team at LeaderOne!read more
Jeremy Torbert
Jeremy Torbert
2017-05-23T13:09:27+0000
Family Mortgage made the process of refinancing our home very easy.
Betsy Nealey
Betsy Nealey
2017-05-05T19:17:41+0000
Connie Wilson
Connie Wilson
2017-04-21T20:24:10+0000
Scott and his team are wonderful!!! They go over, above and beyond to help you get your mortgage. They stay in contact... with you throughout your application/process and appraisal and closing. And...even after the closing they stay in contact. The name "Family" Mortgage Team fits. I would highly recommend them!!!read more
Patrick Bryan
Patrick Bryan
2017-01-22T13:21:46+0000
Scott has helped my wife and I in a couple scenarios over the last 5 years. I was actually referred to him as we were... looking to purchase our first home. Neither of us knew anything about mortgage loans and we were scared out of our minds on whether it was the right time for us to buy a home. If you know me then you know that I try to be a very informed person in any scenario that I encounter, so I guarantee that I asked Scott some off the wall questions, but he took the time to help and educate my wife and I through every step. Here a few months ago, shortly after my wife and I found out we were expecting our first child, we decided it was time for us to buy a larger home. Yet again, Scott and team were there to help and educate us on what steps to take and were always extremely responsive the entire time. I have heard horror stories about loans not closing on time and families being forced last minute to figure out other living arrangements. Not with LeaderOne though - I've actually moved the closing date up twice on them now and they've been able to get it done as planned.I would not hesitate to recommend Scott to my family, or friends. Scott has a knack for being able to simplify an intricate, confusing and sometimes overwhelming process and make it understandable to the every day buyer. Plus, he's an honorable man who stands by his name and his company's name, and will always work hard to support you however he can. Thank you again Scott and team for all of your support through the years!read more
Laura Maggos Finch
Laura Maggos Finch
2017-01-04T18:55:49+0000
Scott & team, There's a reason we keep coming back to you when we need to finance our home. Excellent service, honest... assessments and excellent communication. Thanks for making our most recent financing so smooth. We enjoyed working with the whole team who processed our loan seamlessly. Not to mention competitive prices. Happy New Year and thanks!read more
Juan Santamaria
Juan Santamaria
2016-12-29T03:32:31+0000
Matt Ward
Matt Ward
2016-12-12T20:50:48+0000
Scott and his team are phenomenal at what they do. We used The Family Mortgage Team for when we bought our first home... and when we recently refinanced. Both experiences were smooth and hassle free. Every single team member is not only extremely knowledgable, but also displays the highest quality of customer service. When you work with Scott and his team, you aren't just a customer - you really are treated like family. And that is what separates The Family Mortgage Team from everyone else.read more
Michael Bryant
Michael Bryant
2016-12-12T18:58:42+0000
Scott and his team have now helped us with our 4th home purchase and the level of service is outstanding. I never have... to worry about the process and they always help ensure the other parties involved are on top of what they need to complete. Once again we closed on time and the costs did not exceed what they estimated. I am very please with the service and will use them again.read more
Ryan Christie
Ryan Christie
2016-11-28T03:49:17+0000
I can not say enough good things about Scott and The Family Mortgage Team. From our original mortgage through several... refinances, the most recent closing Oct 2016, my experiences have been nothing short of excellent. The entire team is prompt, knowledgeable and focused on making it quick and easy for the customer. Never once did I feel any pressure or confusion during any of my experiences with them. They are with you every step of the way. And if there are any bumps in the road, Scott is the kind of guy who will go out of his way to do what is right for you and not the big lenders.There is no question that the whole team is 5 stars.read more
Darcy McFarlane
Darcy McFarlane
2016-11-05T17:02:14+0000
Scott and his colleagues at LeaderOne did a phenomenal job with taking care of our complicated mortgage needs in August... of 2015. Our situation was unique and required creativity and a keen mindset in order to pay off a sizeable debt, come up with our down payment, and pay off our first mortgage. At every turn,we were kept informed and educated about the process. Staff was friendly and determined to get us through this stressful process as smoothly as possible. We have since refinanced our original low rate at an even lower rate and that process was quick and painless! I have referred all friends and family members to Scott with the same terrific results for those families as well. Thank you,Scott, for being an honest, down-to-earth, and client focused lender. We will always come back to you .. . .read more
Mackleen Desravines
Mackleen Desravines
2016-09-19T16:17:58+0000
Purchasing a home is a big decision and going with the right lender who fits your needs and wants is critically... important. Scott Evans and his team are amazing. I worked with Wendy to process my application and Cheryl who got everything I needed to get my application to the underwriter, the final approval and headed for closing. I was thrilled that I was able to communicate with actual people who showed they cared about me purchasing home. They were very detailed about the paperwork process and specifics needed to buy a house. What worked well is they sent you a checklist of everything you needed, offered videos to explain how the process worked and were always available whenever I had any questions. So much goes into purchasing a home but The Family Mortgage Team are there to make sure everything is explained and you have all your ducks in a row when buying. I’m so grateful to them. If you’re looking for a lender who is hands on and works with their clients and treats you like family, The Family Mortgage Team are the ones to go through. Happy House Hunting and Funding!-MDread more
Steven Lester
Steven Lester
2016-09-06T20:45:11+0000
I cannot speak highly enough about Scott Evans and the marvelous team he has assembled. We were referred to him by an... agent who knew we needed help securing financing. Not only did Scott reassure us that we could purchase, but he educated us, walked us through the steps and actually tracked with us until the time was right. We not only got our home, but we got our dream home at an unbelievable rate!read more
Marian Williams
Marian Williams
2016-07-17T02:59:41+0000
Scott Evans and his team are awesome! I was given advice on things I needed to do and they were with me every step of... the way. They made sure I understood everything and even sent video clips of explanations! I know I would not be a home owner if it were not for this awesome team! If anyone is looking to buy a home you won't find a more dedicated group of people!read more
Jessica Owen
Jessica Owen
2016-06-13T21:03:33+0000
Scott and team are extremely good with the details. They are accessible and attentive to your needs throughout this... very complex process. They provide personalized videos to walk you through all of the documents and genuinely care. I would HIGHLY recommend them.read more
Emily Yu
Emily Yu
2014-12-16T21:16:56+0000
My experience with LeaderOne was fantastic! Everyone was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls and familiar... with the details of my case. Scott Evans in particular spent time to gain a clear understanding of my goals and crafted options to meet those goals. I particularly liked the manner in which documents and more complicated information was discussed through audio recordings. It allowed me to listen to the audio recordings at my own pace and rewind and go back if I was confused. The recording was particularly nice because I would go back later in the day or another day to listen to it again rather than try to make sense of notes I scribbled over a phone conference. Overall, I had a great experience with LeaderOne and will definitely be referring friends, family and clients to them!read more
Lyle Green
Lyle Green
2014-08-25T17:07:58+0000
Scott and the entire Family Mortgage team have made me a repeat customer. They are timely, communicative and thorough,... they get me great deals on mortgages. First class service from beginning to end.read more
Allison RY Blalock
Allison RY Blalock
2014-07-27T23:29:38+0000
The Family Mortgage Team was recommended to me by a family member and I was very impressed! This team took such great... care of me during the home buying process - they made it as easy as it could be. They were always available to answer my questions and keep my mind at ease. Everyone single person on this team did everything they could to assist me. I highly recommend this group to assist anyone in their home buying experience and will definitely will utilize them again in the future!read more
Yvonne Beard Wichman
Yvonne Beard Wichman
2014-06-03T16:43:18+0000
My husband and I have known Scott and Jeanne Evans as business associates for many years. More recently, we have come... to know the rest of the Family Mortgage team and found that all are equally talented professionals. We can say without hesitation that Scott and his "family" are among the nation's top lending professionals. They make every effort to ensure that a person's mortgage process is as painless as possible, which is saying a lot in today's age of stricter lending laws! Family Mortgage has handled financing and refinancing for us, our children, and our friends over the past 15 years, and never has there been an unsatisfied customer. We heartily give Family Mortgage our highest recommendation for your lending needs.read more
Mark Eskew
Mark Eskew
2014-06-03T15:13:26+0000
I have used Scott and his team to refinance a primary and second home multiple times. Each time has been smooth, timely... and very professional. I have referred several family members and friends who have also used Family. Mortgage and they have all been very pleased with the service. I would recommend Family Mortgage to anyone in the market for a mortgage!read more
Jeremy Ball
Jeremy Ball
2013-12-22T00:09:40+0000
Next Reviews

Reviews for Scott Evans

scott evans - family mortgage team

Reviews for John Becker

john becker - family mortgage team